Prime News Ghana

70 players invited for Black Satellites pre-selection camping

By Vincent Ashitey
facebook sharing button Share
twitter sharing button Tweet
email sharing button Email
sharethis sharing button Share

The first phase of the National U-20 male team’s pre-selection camping will begin ‪on Friday August 28‬ with seventy (70) players expected to report to camp.

The Black Satellites are set to begin preparations for WAFU 'B' U-20 qualification tournament to be staged in Togo later this year.

After a week in camp, another batch of 70 players would be invited to camp as coach Karim Zito and his assistant Evans Augustine Adotey continue the pre-selection exercise.

Invited Players have been divided into two groups( 70 players in each group) to ensure that all players identified for the pre-selection process undergo the mandatory COVID-19 testing which would be conducted twice at the GFA Technical centre.

All players, technical staff and essential service providers will be tested upon arrival.

READ ALSO: Asamoah Gyan ready to play for any Ghanaian club that can meet 'his conditions' - Agent

Players, technical staff and all essential service providers are therefore advised to report to the GFA Technical Centre on Friday at 12:00 noon prompt.

Below are the invited players for the first batch of the U-20 camping:


Danlad Ibrahim – Berekum Chelsea; David Kudjoe – Action Boys; Clinton Quaye – FC Mamoobi;

William E. Essu – Vision FC; Sadiq Mohammed – Amidaus Professionals


Kingsley Owusu – Dreams FC; Mamudu Kamaradin – Ashgold SC; Mohammed A. Samad – WAFA;  Ebenezer Adade – Cheetah FC; Richmond Darko – Tema Youth


Fatawu Suleman – Medeama SC; Joseph Addo Tetteh - Mighty Jets; Daniel Egyin – Hasaacas,  Richard Adjei – Accra City


Kobina Amoah – SC Golden Kick; William D. Afawubo; Nathaniel Adjei – Danbort FC; Frank Assinki – Inter Allies; Umar Mohammed – Rising Stars; Ali Mohammed – Vision FC; Uzair Alhassan – Utrecht FC; Yaro Bawa – Tano Bofoakwa;  Moses Bawa Salifu – Tanga FC;

Philip Ofori – Tema Youth; Edmund Mensah – Ebusua Dwarfs


Ransford Koufie – King Faisal; Seth Kwadwo – Deportivo FC; Samuel MacCarthy – Eleven Wonders; Daniel Antwi – Awudu Issaka Academy; Eugene A. Frimpong – African Talents; Issah Hudu – BA United


Joshua Anim – Attram De Visser; Simon Appiah Asamoah – Legon Cities; Teye Mensah - Rences FC; Emmanuel Essiam – Berekum Chelsea; Patrick Mensah – Heart of Lions; Suleman Mohammed – Dreams FC; Louis Ofori – Eleven Wonders; Ibrahim Mohammed – Benab FC; Paul Narh  - African Child FC; Frank Boateng – Prestige FC; Dramani Awuah – Nkoranza Warriors; Godfred Adotey – Kumasi Desire FC


Emmanuel Boakye – Ebony FC; Sam Agbenyegah – Heart of Lions, Ayara Sadat – Heart of Lions; David Onu – Emmanuel FC; Kingsley Gyamfi – Rising Stars; Jeffrey A. Yeboah – Rences FC;  Razak Yussif – Great Olympics;   Joseph Amoah – Accra Lions;  Matthew Cudjoe – Asante Kotoko;  Afriyie Barnieh – Hearts of Oak; Michael Donkor – Great Olympics; Nana Kofi Babil – Medeama


Mubarak Alhassan – Liberty Professionals; Salim Yusif Giabo – Vision FC; Kwabena K. Dannful – Ebusua Dwarfs


Shaibu Taufiq – Mighty Jets;Felix Doku Narh – Uncle ‘T’ United; Christian Boateng – Cheetah FC; Prince K. Adu – Bechem United; Mustapha Zakariah – Great Olympics; Sampson Agyapong – WAFA; Precious Boah – Still Believe FC; Umar Mohammed – Mighty Jets ; Iddrisu A. Rahman – Utrecht Academy; Dauda Sadam – BA United ; Alex Afariba – Crocodiles FC; Franklin Owusu – Accra Auroras