Prime News Ghana

CAFCC: Kotoko name 18-man squad for San Pedro decider

By Vincent Ashitey
facebook sharing button Share
twitter sharing button Tweet
email sharing button Email
sharethis sharing button Share

The Porcupine Warriors have listed 18 players for the first round second leg fixture in Abidjan.

Coach Kjetil Zachariassen has announced his 18-man traveling squad for their CAF Confederation Cup second leg tie against Ivorain side FC San Pedro on Sunday.

The squad will leave Kumasi early Friday morning for the Kotoko International Airport in Accra ahead of the afternoon flight to Abidjan.

Missing in the squad is veteran midfielder Jordan Opoku and defender Augustine Sefah who could not make the cut.

Habib Mohammed is still missing in the Porcupines team due to suspension.

Captain Felix Annan leads the travelling team for Abidjan alongside midfield dynamo Justice Blay and talisman, Songne Yacouba.

Guinean striker Naby Laye Keita who scored the game’s only goal in the first leg in Kumasi on Monday has also made the list.

The winners on aggregate after both legs secure a place in the group stage of the competition.

Full Squad


Felix Annan
Osei Kwame


Wahab Adams
Agyemang Badu
Patrick Yeboah
Empem Dacosta
Stephen Ayiku Tetteh


Justice Blay
Alexis Didi Arnold
Samuel Frimpong
Emmanuel GyamfiAugustine Okrah
Collins Ameyaw
Kelvin Andoh


Naby Keita
Richard Arthur
Songne Yacouba

Source: ghanacrusader