Prime News Ghana

Stephen Ntim appointed NPA board chairman

By Vincent Ashitey
facebook sharing button Share
twitter sharing button Tweet
email sharing button Email
sharethis sharing button Share

The national chairman of the governing New Patriotic Party, Stephen Ayesu Ntim has been appointed as the board chairman of the National Petroleum Authority (NPA).

He takes over from Joe Addo-Yobo who served as board chairman from 2017.

Ntim was sworn in as board chair of NPA on Tuesday, May 21, 2024 by the Minister of Energy, Dr Matthew Opoku Prempeh.

“Today, 21st May, 2024, I swore into office, newly appointed Board Chairman of the Board of Directors of the National Petroleum Authority (NPA), Mr. Stephen Ayesu Ntim.

“I charged the new chairman of the downstream regulator to focus on key priorities; strengthening regulatory frameworks, enhancing operational efficiencies, and ensuring that the NPA operates with the highest standards of integrity and accountability.”

“National Chairman of my beloved New Patriotic Party, Mr. Ntim is not new to leadership and therefore, I have no doubt that, he has what it takes to steer the NPA achieve its objectives for the benefit of all Ghanaians,” Opoku Prempeh wrote on Facebook.