Prime News Ghana

According to Astrology, this is your love language – and suddenly everything makes sense

 When you know how different planets play into your cosmic personality, you can really get a grasp on what sets your heart on fire in areas of romance.
When you know how different planets play into your cosmic personality, you can really get a grasp on what sets your heart on fire in areas of romance.
facebook sharing button Share
twitter sharing button Tweet
email sharing button Email
sharethis sharing button Share

Reading through your daily love horoscope can be fun, especially if you're a true believer in all things astrological.

When you know how different planets play into your cosmic personality, you can really get a grasp on what sets your heart on fire in areas of romance.

The five basic love languages describe the way you receive love, how you interpret actions or words as signs of affection. The love languages are: acts of service, physical touch, quality time, receiving gifts, and words of affirmation.

Often people associate with one or two main love languages, and no love language is better or worse than the others; they're each different. Knowing your love language can be majorly helpful in a relationship since you'll better be able to communicate with your partner about how you recognize and receive love.

So what do the stars say about your preferred gesture of love? Keep reading to learn which love language your zodiac sign speaks.

Aries (March 21-April 19)

An Aries can put up a convincing front, but when they're feeling romantic, they can turn to mush at the touch of their partner. Aries signs secretly love to get cozy and feel the warmth of another person. They're ruled by Mars, the planet that rules aggression and our sex drive, so they're all about getting physical.

Love language: Physical touch.

Taurus (April 20-May 20)

Taureans love the lavish life. These signs are known for their self-indulging tendencies when it comes to the material world, and they're proud of it! That makes total sense when you consider the fact that they're ruled by the second house of material possessions.

Love language: Receiving gifts.

Gemini (May 21-June 20)

If there's one thing Geminis love (besides social gatherings, of course), it's to have long, deep conversations. That's because they're ruled by the super-chatty planet, Mercury. If you want to impress a Gemini, listen to all of their anecdotes, but if you want to really romance them, shower them in endless compliments.

Love language: Words of affirmation.

Cancer (June 21-July 22)

Cancers are known for their immense sensitivity — they're ruled by the dramatic moon, after all! These signs are all about creating sentimental moments. That's why they love it when their partner reserves special, undisturbed quality time with them.

Love language: Quality time.

Leo (July 23-Aug. 22)

When it comes to love languages, Leos are all about receiving the shiny and glamorous — after all, they're pretty shiny and glamorous themselves. They love to radiate an incandescent glow, much like their planetary ruler, the sun (yes, in astrology, the sun is a planet). If you want to show Leo love, you probably want to shower them with gifts, and the shinier, the better.

Love language: Receiving gifts.

Virgo (Aug. 23-Sept. 22)

Virgos prefer their partners to be vocal with their support and affection. These signs are ruled by the sixth house of routine, so it's easy for them to get caught up in mundane tasks. It means a lot to a Virgo when their lover can cheer them on from the sidelines, especially after a long day at work.

Love language: Words of affirmation.

Libra (Sept. 23-Oct. 22)

For Libras, romance is their brand, and they take love very seriously. That's because they're represented by Venus, the planet of all things romantic and sensual. But when it comes to their love language, they prefer to spend dedicated time with their partner to know they're appreciated. They're also ruled by the seventh house of partnerships, so they need to be in a setting where they can be intimate and vulnerable with their partner in all ways.

Love language: Quality time.

Scorpio (Oct. 23-Nov. 21)

Scorpios love intimacy, even if it takes time to break through that tough shell of theirs. These zodiac signs are ruled by the mysterious eighth house, also referred to as the house of sex, so they're all about the sensual and carnal parts of love. Showing a Scorpio love means lots of physical intimacy.

Love language: Physical touch.

Sagittarius (Nov. 22-Dec. 21)

A Sagittarius loves learning and expanding their knowledge, and they'd enjoy it even more with an equally curious partner. These jovial signs are ruled by the ninth house of philosophy, and because of that, they want to explore the world with you. If you're trying to romance a Sagittarius, prepare to spend lots of quality time exploring with them.

Love language: Quality time.

Capricorn (Dec. 22-Jan. 19)

Capricorns don't mess around, especially in terms of love. These cardinal signs are ruled by Saturn, the planet of discipline, so they love to see their partner is living up to their words through action. Giving Capricorn love means showing your affection with romantic gestures.

Love language: Acts of service.

Aquarius (Jan. 20-Feb. 18)

Aquarians are freedom fighters who value friendship. They aren't typically the overly sentimental or mushy type, but they appreciate when their partner can show them love through action rather than words or physical intimacy. Aquarians prefer being shown affection in the same way you'd go out of your way to help a friend without asking. These rebellious signs are ruled by Uranus, the planet of change and innovation, so going above and beyond the traditional limits of love with unique gestures will show them they're really loved.

Love language: Acts of service.

Pisces (Feb. 19-March 20)

Pisces are textbook daydreamers, and when it comes to love, they want the entire package. Specifically, Pisces prefer to be shown love through words, and the more romantic, the better. These sensitive water signs are ruled by the spiritual planet, Neptune, so if you really want to show a Pisces you love them, be sure to remind them of the dreamy ways they impact you.

Love language: Words of affirmation.