67 to contest NDC National Executive positions

By Kweku Antwi Jnr

Sixty-seven members of the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) picked their nomination forms to contest for the various national executive positions.

In the chairmanship national position, three people, namely, the former Minister of Justice and Attorney-General, Mrs Betty Mould Iddrisu; a former Local Government Minister, Samuel Ofosu-Ampofo, and a Vice Chairman of the NDC, Alhaji Huudu Yahaya, picked their forms to contest.

The NDC opened nominations for the positions of the National Executives on Thursday August 23 to Saturday August 25, 2018.

At the close of the nomination at 5pm on Saturday, sixty-seven people picked their forms

The incumbent General Secretary, Johnson Asiedu Nketia is being challenged by his Deputy, Koku Anyidoho.

Other positions where people have picked forms to contest are national vice-chairpersons, national deputy general secretaries, national organizer, and two deputy national organizers.

The rest are national communications officer, two deputy national communications officers, national Zongo Caucus Coordinator, national youth organizer, national women’s organizer, two deputy women organizers and five other executives’ positions without portfolios.

Latest political news from Prime News Ghana