15 rejected MMDCEs re-nominated

By Jeffrey Owusu-Mensah
President Nana Akufo-Addo

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has re-nominated 15 persons to the position of MDCEs.

The 15, including local government expert and former President of the National Association of Local Authorities of Ghana (NALAG), George Kyei Baffour were rejected by their respective assemblies upon their first nominations. 

According to a statemnet signed by Minister of Local Government and Rural Development, Hajia Alima Mahama, President Akufo-Addo in accordance with article 243(1) of the 1992 Constitution and section 20(1) of the Local Governance Act, Act 936, has renominated them for the positions of Municipal and District Chief Executives (MDCEs).

They are Mr George Kyei Baffuor, Asante Akim Central, Mr Ebenezer Tettey Kupaulor, Yilo Krobo Municipal, and Ms Jennifer Dede Afagbedzi for La Nkwantanang Madina Municipal Assembly.

The others are Mr Abraham Mbanye, Sene East, Ms Felicia Aba Hagan, Abura/Asebu/Kwamankese, Ms Florence Governor, Ayensuano District Assembly, Ms Sarah Dugbakie Pobee, Ada East, Mr J.K. Alhassan, Bunkprugun-Yunyoo, and Ms Ella Boateng, South Dayi District Assembly.

The rest are Mr Richard Collins Arku, North Tongu, Mr Andrew Teddy Ofori, Hohoe Municipal Assembly, Madam Millicent Kabuki Carboo, Biakoye District Assembly, Mr Leonelson Adzidogah, Akatsi South, Mr Emmanuel Louis Agama, South Tongu and Mr Eric Muah, Jomoro District Assembly.

Also, five persons have been freshly nominated as MDCES. 

They are, Mr Musah Issah, Gushegu District Assembly, Mr Abu Mohammed, West Mamprusi, Hajia Hawa Ninchemah,  Bawku Municipal, Mr Kwasi Bonzoh, Ellembele, and Ms Kate Ametefe, Adaklu District Assembly.