Prime News Ghana

Scramble for NDC nominations forms begins across the country

By Kweku Antwi Jnr

The National Democratic Congress, NDC opened nomination for its members who want to contest various regional executive positions across the country.

Applicants are to purchase their nomination forms from the Regional Election Committee of the NDC at the Regional Secretariat from Monday, July 16, to Wednesday, July 18, 2018, from 9 am to 5 pm each day.

Filing of nominations shall be on Monday, 23, to Tuesday, July 24, 2018, from 9 am to 5 pm each day.

Opening of the nominations, according to the party, is in pursuant to the Article 18 of the party’s constitution.

In the Greater Accra Region, thirty (30) party members picked their forms to contest for the various positions.

They are; Habel Kwesi Adjei for the Deputy Regional Organizer, Ibrahim Jajah for Vice Chairman, Mercy Akroma for Deputy Treasurer and Gambo Abdulai Zamatu for Deputy Organizer.

The rest are; Spinnoza Aboah for Deputy Communications Officer, Frank Nii Dual for Deputy Communications Officer, Bashira Sumaila for Women's Organizer and Chief Billet for Vice Chairman.

Other are Derrick Myers for Regional Organizer, Humphrey Mensah for Regional Organizer, Bridget Goden for Deputy Women's Organizer, Theophilus Tetteh for the Treasurer, Amos Blessing, Amosey for Deputy  Youth Organizer and Alhaji Mohammed Abdul Mumin Judah for the Deputy Youth Organizer.

 In addition to these, Emmanuel Sogbey picked for the Youth Organizer, Felicia Mekpoe Bortey for Women’s Organizer, Nii Ashie More for the Chairmanship, Azumbila Salam Emmanuel for the Deputy Secretary and Solomon Nii Afutu Quartey for the Regional Youth Organizer.

Anthony Nukpenu picked for Regional Organizer, Charles Gben for Youth Organizer, Samuel Ablodepe for Communication Director, George Tetteh Wayo for Vice Chairman, Shaik Yahaya Kundow for Chairman, Jessica Braima for Deputy Women’s Organizer and Nii Odatey for the Deputy Communications Officer.

Thonny Adidon Duodoo for Deputy Communications Officer, McDaniel Adodo for Deputy Secretary, Gideon Tettey Tetteh for Deputy Youth Organizer and Mohammed Norgah for Deputy Treasurer.

Latest political news from Prime News Ghana