Prime News Ghana

CAFCC: Kotoko name 18-man squad for Kariobangi Sharks clash

By Michael Duah
CAFCC: Kotoko name 18-man squad for Kariobangi Sharks clash
CAFCC: Kotoko name 18-man squad for Kariobangi Sharks clash

Coach C.K Akunnor have released 18 man squad for Asante Kotoko's first leg encounter against Kariobangi Sharks in Kenya in the first round of the Confederation Cup.

The Kumasi based team is the only Ghanaian club competing for the continent’s second-tier inter-clubs competition. They face Kariobangi Sharks of Kenya.

The first leg of the competition will be played between 14th -16th December 2018 in Kenya whilst the second leg is scheduled for a week time at the Baba Yara Stadium.

Based on this, the technical head C.K. Akonnor has come out with a squad which will embark on the trip to Kenya.
Read also: Asante Kotoko to face Black Meteors on Sunday

Goalkeepers: Felix Annan, Muntari Tagoe

Defenders: Amos Frimpong(captain), Augustine Sefa, Abass Mohammed, Wahab Adams, Ismali Abdul Ganiu, Agyemang Badu.

Midfielders: Jordan Opoku, Umar Bashiru, Daniel Nii Adjei, Richard Senanu, Kwame Bonsu Conte.

Forwards: Maxwell Baako, Sogne Yacouba, Emmanuel Gyamfi, Martin Antwi, Naby Keita..

Missing names:

It looks like some expected players like Fredrick Boateng, Daniel Darkwah are all missing.

For Fredrick Boateng, sources closed that he has failed to convince the technical team with his current performance.

On the issue of Daniel Darkwah, we understand that he is not 100% fit so the technical team have rested him to recover fully from his injury so that he gets the full strength to help Kotoko in this year’s African campaign.

Latest Sports News Ghana