Prime News Ghana

IGP reassigns 122 Police Officers

By Wendy Amarteifio
IGP reassigns 122 Police Officers

There has been a massive reorganization in the Ghana Police Service as the Inspector General of Police, IGP, David Asante-Apeatu, has reassigned 122 of his officers.

According to reports, close to ten officers at the Police Headquarters in Accra have been transferred to other parts of the country.

Amongst them are the Public Relations Officer of the Criminal Investigation Department (CID), DSP Olivia Turkson, according to the list, she has been transferred to the Marine, Ports and Railways, Tema.

DSP Henry N. Agyemang is now the Commander in charge at the Divisional MTTU office at Kibi in the Eastern Region.

ASP Patrick Kodjoe Okai, National Headquarters, is now the Staff Officer at the Brong Ahafo Regional Head office.

According to two separate lists dated February 6 and February 7, 2019, the reassignment takes immediate effect and has affected mainly senior officers of the police service.

READ ALSO: POLICE RESHUFFLE: Cephas Arthur transferred

This is the IGP’s first major reassignments this year. The IGP, David Asante Apeatu made several reshuffles in the year 2018. 

On May 2018, the Inspector-General of Police (IGP), David Asante-Apeatu, reshuffled senior police officers across the country.

Eighteen [18] senior officers were reassigned by the IGP to strategic positions nationwide.

Ghana News: Latest news in Ghana