Prime News Ghana

Ablekuma West: NPP Chair, 12 Other Executives Resign Over Primaries

The NPP executives after announcing their resignation
facebook sharing button Share
twitter sharing button Tweet
email sharing button Email
sharethis sharing button Share

The Ablekuma West Constituency Chairman of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Theophilus Tetteh has resigned his position.


Mr Tetteh who had sought to become the NPP's parliamentary candidate, stepped down from the race at the last minute after some disagreements with the party's National Executive Council (NEC) over the register for the primaries which is currently underway.

In a show of support for Mr Tetteh, 12 other constituency executives have also resigned.

Led by the former constituency chairman, Theophilus Tetteh, the executives announced their resignation Friday night on TV3’s News @10 saying, “We have all resigned!” 

“The NEC, Nana Akufo-Addo has taken a decision. They say if you don’t like it, you can leave the party. We have left the party for Nana Akufo-Addo and Ursula Owusu. They should carry it!” Mr Tetteh said.