Prime News Ghana

Akufo-Addo selects Alan, Asabee to head Campaign C'ttees

By Jeffrey Owusu-Mensah

The 2016 presidential candidate of the New Patriotic Party, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, on Tuesday, April 26, inaugurated campaign sector committees of the party, tasked with the formulation of the policies and programmes the party will be presenting in the campaign to the Ghanaian electorate ahead of the conduct of this year’s polls.

The 18-sector committees, comprising a total of some 150 members, are also to articulate the party’s messages in their respective areas, defend the party’s messages and contribute to the making of the party’s manifesto.

Below are the chairpersons of the various committees, who will act as their spokespersons:


1. Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia – Economy 
2. Mr. Alan Kyerematen – Trade/Industry
3. Hon. Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto – Agriculture
4. Hon. Stephen Asamoah Boateng – Employment
5. Mr. Boakye Agyarko – Energy
6. Hon. Kwabena Owusu Aduomi – Roads/Highways
7. Hon. Joe Ghartey – Infrastructure

(Communications, Maritime 
and Railways, Water & Housing)

1. Hon. Christine Churcher – Natural Resources
2. Dr. Daniel Anleu-Mwine Bagah – Education
3. Hon. Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh – Health 
4. Prof. Kwabena Frimpong-Boateng – Science, Technology

Innovation & Environment

1. Hon. Hajia Alima Mahama – Local Government
2. Hon. Isaac Osei – Foreign Affairs
3. Mr. J. Ayikoi Otoo – Governance 
4. Hon. Kwaku Agyemang Manu – Public Accountability 
5. Hon. Dominic Nitiwul – Security 
6. Hon. Ursula Owusu Ekuful – Gender, Disabilities and Children
7. Hon. Isaac Asiamah – Youth and Sports

Source: Office of Nana Akufo-Addo