President Nana Akufo-Addo names 12 more ministers for Parliamentary approval

By Clement Edward Kumsah
Dan Botwe

The Member of Parliament  for Okere constituency in Eastern  Dan Botwe, has been appointed  Minister of Regional Re-organisation if passed by parliament. He is expected to see to the creation of additional regions as promised by Mr Akufo-Addo during the 2016 campaign.

The other 11 appointees include:

Dr Anthony Akoto Osei – Monitoring and Evaluation

Prof Kwabena Frimpong Boateng – Science, Environment, Technology and Innovation

Otiko Djaba – Gender, Children and Social Protection

Joe Ghartey – Railway Development

John Peter Amewu – Lands and Natural Resources

Samuel Atta Akyea – Works and Housing

Kofi Adda – Sanitation and Water Resources

Ignatius Baffour-Awuah – Employment and Labour Relations

Kweku Ofori Asiamah – Transport

Kwesi Amoako-Atta – Roads and Highways

Ursula Owusu-Ekuful – Communications