Prime News Ghana

Akufo-Addo names deputy regional ministers

By Jeffrey Owusu-Mensah
President Nana Akufo-Addo

After putting together his team of ministers barely five weeks after he was sworn into office, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo is set to complete the list of members of his government with the announcement of deputy ministers.

Whereas, for the substantive ministers, he announced sectoral ministers first before announcing the regional ministers, the trend has changed now as he has presented the deputy ministers for the 10 regions first.

President Akufo-Addo settled on the following as his deputy regional ministers:

1 Hon Elizabeth Sackey (former MP for Okaikwei South)- Greater Accra Region

2 Hon Solomon Boar (MP for Bunkpurugu) -Northern Region

3 Hon Gifty Eugenia Kusi (former MP for Tarkwa Nsuaem) - Western Region

4 Hon Joseph Tetteh (MP for Upper Manya) - Eastern Region

5 Hon Maxwell Blagogee - Volta Region

6 Hon Evans Opoku Bobie (MP for Asunafo North) - Brong Ahafo Region

7 Hon Thomas Adjei Baffour (NPP Regional Organiser) - Central Region

8 Hon Elizabeth Agyeman (former MP for Oforikrom) -Ashanti Region

9 Hon Amidu Ishak ( - Upper West Region

10 Hon Frank Adongo Fuseini (MP for Zebilla) - Upper East Region

More soon