Prime News Ghana

GFA Elections: Full list of winners of RFA elections

By Vincent Ashitey
facebook sharing button Share
twitter sharing button Tweet
email sharing button Email
sharethis sharing button Share

The Regional Football Association Elections (RFA) has come to a close with new leaders elected to steer the affairs of their region for the next four years.

Delegates from all 16 Premier League Clubs, Division One League Clubs, Women’s Elite League Clubs and other constituent bodies casted their vote to elect the chairpersons of the various regional FA’s.

Incumbent Salifu Shaibu Zida has retained his seat as the Chairman for the Upper East Regional Football Association.

Moving on to Greater Accra, Samuel Aboabire popularly known as ‘Kataah’ won by a landslide margin to be elected as the new Chairman of the region.

Elsewhere, Alhaji Yahaya Biyad has been re-elected as the Upper West Region chairman.

Full list of winners below

Salifu Shaibu Zida - Upper East Region

Robert Duncan- Central Region

Alhaji Yahaya Biyad- Upper West Region

Daniel Agbogah- Volta Region

Ralph Gyambra – Brong Ahafo Region

Abu Alhassan- Northern Region

Simon Ehomah- Western Region

Samuel Aboabire- Greater Accra Region

Osei Tutu Agyemang-Ashanti Region

Linford Asamoah – Eastern Region