Prime News Ghana

GFA makes full payment to winners’ of 2021/22 competitions

By Vincent Ashitey
facebook sharing button Share
twitter sharing button Tweet
email sharing button Email
sharethis sharing button Share

The Ghana Football Association (GFA) wishes to announce that it has made payment of One Million, forty-eight thousand, three hundred Ghana Cedis (1,048, 300.00) in merit awards to winners of the various competitions in the 2021/22 football season.

These merit awards include Prize money for the winner of the betPawa Premier League, as well as the 1 and 2 runner up, winner of the MTN FA Cup, the Malta Guinness Women’s Premier League, Women’s FA Cup, Division One League Super Cup, Women’s League Super Cup and the Beach Soccer FA Cup.

READ ALSO: Hearts of Oak apologise to fans after Real Bamako defeat

Others include prize money for winners of each of the three zones in the Access Bank Division One League and the three clubs that finished second in zone One, two and three.

Here is the breakdown of the respective Merit Awards: