PrimeNewsGhana

Official: 2019/20 Ghana Premier League to start on December 21

By Vincent Ashitey

The Ghana Football Association has announced its calendar for the 2019/2020 football season.

According to a release from the GFA, the 2019/20 Ghana premier League will commence on December 21.

Below is the GFA's 2019/20 football calendar:

  EVENT DATE
1 Registration of Players and Officials by Clubs Monday, October 14, 2019 to

 

23:59 GMT on Sunday, December 15, 2019

2 Application for Club Licence Wednesday, November 20, 2019 to

 

Friday, November 29, 2019

3 Submission/Declaration of Venue, Strips, Authorized Signatories, Contact Details Wednesday, November 27, 2019
4 Inspection of Venues Thursday, November 28, 2019 to

 

Sunday, December 15, 2019

5 Club Licensing Workshop Monday, December 2, 2019
6 List of Match Officials

 

(Referees/Match Commissioners/

Venue Media Officers/Coordinators)

Thursday, December 5, 2019
7 Workshop for Coaches Tuesday, December 10, 2019
8 CMS Training for Clubs Wednesday, December 11, 2019
9 GFA Ordinary Congress Thursday, December 12, 2019
10 CMS Training for Match Commissioners Friday, December 13, 2019
11 Submission of Squad List by Clubs Monday, December 16, 2019
12 Workshop for Venue Media Officers

 

and Coordinators

Monday, December 16, 2019
13 CMS Training for Referees Tuesday, December 17, 2019
14 Launch of the Leagues Tuesday, December, 17, 2019
15 CMS Training for Referees Wednesday, December 18, 2019
16 Kick Off of Leagues Weekend of Saturday, December 21, 2019
17 Number of Weeks 35 Weeks
18 End of Season July, 2020