Prime News Ghana

Napo to Energy Ministry, Amewu takes over Railway, check out nominees for Ministers-designate

By Mutala Yakubu
facebook sharing button Share
twitter sharing button Tweet
email sharing button Email
sharethis sharing button Share

President Akufo-Addo has submitted the names of forty-six (46) Ministers and Regional-Ministers designate he has appointed in his second term to Parliamentary today, Thursday, January 21, 2021, for vetting and approval.

The list contains thirty Ministers and sixteen Regional Ministers.

Some significant changes have been made, Matthew Opoku Prempeh who was the Minister for Education will be occupying the Ministry of Energy and his place will be taken by Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum.

READ ALSO: No Deputy Regional Ministers, Senior Minister position scrapped as Akufo-Addo reveals details of new govt

Former Minister for Energy Peter Amewu has been moved to Railway Development.

The likes of Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Ursula Owusu, Alan Kyerematen have all maintained their place

Below is the list