Prime News Ghana

Full list of winners of SWAG elections

By Vincent Ashitey
SWAG President Kwabena Yeboah
SWAG President Kwabena Yeboah
facebook sharing button Share
twitter sharing button Tweet
email sharing button Email
sharethis sharing button Share

Delegates of Sports Writers Association of Ghana, SWAG have elected new leaders to steer the affairs of the club for the next four years after elections were held on Saturday, October 5 in Accra.

The elections saw the current president of the Association Kwabena Yeboah received massive endorsement from the delegates as he maintained his position.

Maurice Quansah who is the editor of Graphic Sports will be the Vice President of the association as he went unopposed so is Rosalind Amoh who will still hold the position as the Treasurer.

Moving on to the General Secretary, Charles Osei Asibey won on the day with 98 votes beating off competition from Nana Prempeh who amassed 20 votes.

Thomas Boakye Agyemang also maintained his position as the Deputy General Secretary amassing 102 votes to his competitor Nii Addokwei Cudjoe who got 16 votes.

Ohene Brenya Bampoe with 78 votes and Otuo Acheampong 65 votes took the two Executive Members Position after beating Helgah Gokah with 48 votes and Moses Antwi Benefo with 45 votes in a closely contested election.

The new SWAG Executives will be sworn to office at the next General Assembly Meeting.

Below are SAWG new Executives

  • President – Kwabena Yeboah
  • Vice President – Maurice Quansah
  •  Treasurer – Rosalind Amoh
  • General Secretary .- Charles Osei Asibey 
  • Deputy General Secretary  – Thomas Boakye Agyemang
  • Executive Council - Ohene Brenya Bampoe & Otuo Acheampong Barimah Boadaa