Prime News Ghana

Winful Cobbinah wins MTN FA Cup MVP

By Mutala Yakubu
Winful Cobbinah wins 2016/17 MTN FA Cup MVP
Winful Cobbinah wins 2016/17 MTN FA Cup MVP
facebook sharing button Share
twitter sharing button Tweet
email sharing button Email
sharethis sharing button Share

Accra Hearts of Oak midfielder Winful Cobbinah has won the Most Valuable Player at the MTN FA Cup Awards held on Wednesday, March 5, 2018, at the M Plaza Hotel in Accra.

The seventh edition of the MTN FA Cup Awards was held to honour outstanding and deserving players, coaches, match officials and other significant stakeholders.

Winful Cobbinah beat off stern competition from Kumasi Asante Kotoko striker Saddick Adams and Isaac Amoah of Amidaus Professionals to win the top award.

Read also:MTN FA Cup awards: Saddick Adams, Winful Cobbinah battle for MVP

Below is the full list of the winners.

Best Player of the Year - Winful Cobbinah (Hearts of Oak)

Best Defender of the Year - Ibrahim Yaro (Medeama)

Top Scorers of the season - Saddick Adams (Asante Kotoko) and Raphael Ocoloo (Okyeman Planners)

Fair Play Team of the Year - Medeama

Supporters Group of the Year - Hearts of Oak fans

Referee of the Year - Awal Mohammed

Assistant Referee of the season - Kennedy Sarpong Adade

Match Commissioner of the Year - Alhaji Abdul Ganiu Lawal

Goal of the Year - Isaac Amoah (Amidaus Professionals)

Most Promising Referee - Isaac Akoto

Most Promising Player of the Year- David Abagna (Wa All Stars)

Coach of the Year - Steve Pollack

Special Awards

Baba Mallam Nuhu, Ebenezer Asante Twum, Nii Amo Kudjoe, Ashanti, Western Regional Association and the Management of MPlaza Hotel.