Prime News Ghana

Disqualified presidential aspirants and cause of disqualification

By Michael Eli Dokosi
facebook sharing button Share
twitter sharing button Tweet
email sharing button Email
sharethis sharing button Share

The Electoral Commission has disqualified 12 presidential aspirants citing various reasons.

The list below contains the disqualified persons and the charge leveled against them leading to disqualification.

Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings - Illegitimate signatories.

Mr. Thomas Ward-Brew because his forms were incomplete and illegitimate signatories.

We are unable to accept Independent Candidate Kwame Asiedu Walker's nomination - Form not properly completed.

Akua Donkor disqualified. Reasons being improper completion and fielding a 'minor' who was born in 1998 as running mate.

The Commission didn't accept Mr. Richard Nixon Tetteh (UDSP) -Illegitimate signatories, non-payment of fees.

We didn't accept the nomination of Dr. Henry Lartey (GCPP) - Illegitimate signatories.

Paa Kwesi Nduom was disqualified because one of his subscribers endorsed twice using two different signatures.         

Others disqualified include Hassan Ayariga of the APC and PNC’s Edward Mahama as was well as Kofi Akpalu of IPP including Reformed Patriotic Democrats' (RPD)Kwabena Adjei.